Style File: London Fashion Week | Day 3

Day 3: LFW AW17 

All about the accessories today!

Day 3. By now comfort is playing a key role in dressing for fashion week. I was very good and didn’t do a late one the night before as I knew we had A LOT of shows. And some great shows too including Pam Hogg, Toga and Jamie Wei Huang to attend so wanted to be on the ball. This is work after all! 

Matching Boots and Bag

While I’m a massive fan of colour and print even I can’t resist the charm of a LBD sometimes and so decided on one I had bought and worn to my graduation from H&M Studio Line. It’s a great heavy crepe with fitted bodice and flared skirt that has a rather sexy little cut away under the bust and pockets. I love anything with pockets! 

On my way to Toga Archive LFW AW17 show

I had a gorgeous Givenchy scarf that the lovely Debs from Diary of an Honest Woman had given me as a gift recently which I tied around my neck, and, as it was a bit chilly grabbed the Leopard print Zara jacket once more. 

Love the contrast of the background against my outfit

In terms of shoes my feet were now killing me after two 16 hr days in heels so I reached for my most comfortable and stylish distressed pink metallic ankle boots from Topshop. I should have bought two pairs of these because they are like slippers and go with everything and I get stopped multiple times when I wear them by people asking me where they are from! The bag is one of my most embarrassing and lucky finds as I found it the day after I bought the boots while grabbing the kids school tights in……. wait for it……. Primark

Not my usual stomping ground for fashion so it was a pleasant surprise. Even better it was reduced to £2 which means either I am the only one brave enough to opt for such a bold colour or its horrible and no one  wanted it but either way I don’t care as it’s literally the perfect match to the boots! It was the mirrored Quay sunglasses again to finish the look. 

Sunglasses by Quay Australia, Scarf by Givenchy


Hair & Make up:

Luckily my hair was still in fabulous shape after yesterday’s cut and blow dry with Toni & Guy so it didn’t need much more then a spritz of hair spray to give it a bit more of a rock chick vibe to match the leopard print. I kept my make up fairly fresh with black eyeliner, silver glitter and a bright pink lip to match the boots all from MAC.  

The amazing backdrop at Jamie Wei Huang Show was perfect for outfit selfies


What do you think of my take of the LBD? Let me know in the comments or on my Instagram

See what I wore on LFW AW17 Day 1

See what I wore on LFW AW17 Day 2

Natalie x

Leave a Reply

