Who? What? Wear! #2

Howedy all! 

Time for my second instalment of my new weekly feature Who? What? Wear! which I’m writing after a really lovely relaxing weekend with my family and catching up with friends. Well, as relaxing as a weekend with four kids(plus 2 extras for a sleepover) can be that is! Lol the good news is that means I’ve spent the weekend exclusively in skinny jeans and flat shoes which was much needed after another week of AW17 press day madness. Who am I kidding, we all know I love it! Lol 

LOVE a bit of Tea & Cake in the sun


What is it about Bank Holidays that make you feel totally wiped out returning back to work, even though it’s only for 4 days?! At least the weather has been good this weekend though and I spent yesterday morning relaxing over tea and homemade banana bread with Diary of an Honest Woman in her sunny garden which was nothing short of perfection while planning the upcoming press day run together. 

Friday I have to admit I had a teeny weeny Hangover (I’m lying, HUGE is more accurate description) after attending not 1, not 2, but 3 parties the night before. Now I won’t lie, I’m turning 35 in a few weeks time and although I may look and feel much younger MY GOD does my old body feel the effects of a night out these days, Urghhh! But it was totally worth it as all 3 were fab! 


First up was E.L.F cosmetics who threw a bash to celebrate their UK launch with Superdrug. That’s right, you can now shop the US makeup cult brand online as of now and in Superdrug stores from June! I’m already madly in love with the products the fabulous make up artists used on me at the beauty stations at the event and I was sent home with a swag bag of goodies to try out. 

Next up was the Lash Unlimited 1st Birthday party, held at one of my fav LFW spots Lights Of Soho where we sipped Lanique cocktails and were treated to eyelashes and glitter lips! I don’t usually wear eyelashes as I’m no good at applying them but I was so impressed I’ll def be making them part of my going out make up look for sure from now on. More on this later this week…..

Finally it was over to the newly opened The Ned for the launch of website Buy Me Once, an E-Store dedicated to quality products that will last a life time as a backlash against the whole throw away society. This is a brand I can Really get on board with as I love the USP! 

Also this week was the All Saints AW17 press day, which I can’t share pictures of as yet as it’s under wraps until later this year but I can tell you the Winter coat game is STRONG! As are the handbags! 

I can however share pictures of Karen Millen, who are about to have a cracking AW season! Their party dresses are insanely good and the zig zag knitwear is also going to be huge! 

I also got to spend some time chatting with Mr Bromley of Russell & Bromley, who told me they have a rather exciting new store opening in Southampton which is great news for readers of Hampshire Style where I am Fashion Editor. And start saving now as I predict a riot on their AW collection which includes pearl studded heels, brocade army boots and glittery knee high boots! 

A total surprise for me was attending the Boohoo.com AW17 launch as I always tend to think of body con dresses aimed at the millennials but there are pieces within this collection I will chop off my arm (or someone else’s head) to get to including a Velvet padded jacket & striped cutout shirt.

I also popped over to the Black Pearl PR Preview where I fell madly in love with Paul Smith’s latest watch collection as well as Les Georgettes jewellery line. 

As a mum of 4 I couldn’t resist the pull of the Fuse PR day, which was packed full of amazing children’s wear designers such as Pearl Lowe’s line. I literally want them all in my size! 

If all my talk of AW17 is feeling a little premature fear not as I also popped along to The Outnet for their Summer Shop Launch. They have some wonderful exclusives coming up including their in house brand Iris & Ink swimwear which is too cool for school! 


Finally I am really excited to be the first to try the latest upcoming release from Bare Minerals, Vital Power Eye Gel Cream, which launches in July as part of their Skin Longevity  range which already has cult following! 

I’ll need it once clock that extra mile on the clock next month! Lol 

Have a fab week all! 

N x 

Leave a Reply

