Style File | Holiday dressing with Miguelina 

I was recently invited by the fashion label Miguelina to style some of their pieces for my blog. It was an invitation I just had to accept as I loved the look of the brand and it seemed perfect for an upcoming Easter vacation to Barcelona. 


I have since fallen madly in love with the luxury resort wear brand as it’s the perfect day to night dressing making it also great for packing! Add in its celebrity following (Angelina Jolie is a fan as is Leona Lewis to name just a couple) and you have the making of a cult fashion label! 

This was our third trip to Barcelona so we decided to stay away from the usual tourist hotspots and head to Parc de Ciutadella which is just stunning! You must must go for the stunning mixture of trees and fountains and the outfit was just what I had in mind for an afternoon wandering around the beautiful gardens. 


I chose this gorgeous coordinating set, available at Net-a-Porter for it’s pretty charm. The Hannah Top £195 and Adrienne Skirt £280 are in blue cotton with delicate lace patches and appliqués in white broderie anglaise and it felt just wonderful wandering about in it. 

The skirt buttons at the front, meaning you can flash a little leg should you be so inclined, and it also has pockets which is always a winner for me personally. 


I teamed it with some statement Red new season Earrings from H&M, a darker shade Blue leather clutch Bag from Cos which is soft as butter and has barely left my side since, some oldie but goody Vera Wang (similar here) Sunglasses I already had at home, and a pair of Tan suede chunky heeled shoes from Aldo’s SS17 collection £75, which are very comfortable despite their massive heel. 



My finishing touch was a slick of MAC’S Ruby Woo lipstick to match my earrings. 

N x 
// This is NOT a sponsored post. However, all items featured have been loaned or gifted by the brand/PR unless otherwise stated. // 

Leave a Reply

