DeBeers Bridal Collection 

As some of you may recall from my first weekly instalment of Who? What? Wear! post I was recently invited to join DeBeers Jewellery for breakfast to launch their latest Bridal diamond collection, which was hosted at Chess Club London, a swanky private members club in Mayfair. 

Breakfast was delicious, smoked salmon & cream cheese canapés, miniature scrambled egg and avocado, mini pastries and a special DeBeers cocktail. There was also a stunning five tier, white wedding cake decorating the bar. 

The collection is formed of three unique stories. Engagement, Wedding Day & Honeymoon, each with their own distinctive voice. 

Engagement is inspired by the love story between the Ancient Greek Psyche, Goddess of the soul and Cupid, God of love. As such the Darling diamond engagement ring has been created with a V Shape setting representing Cupids outstretched wings which allow to see the natural beauty of the round  brilliant cut diamond, just like Psyche’s natural beauty. The band is set of pavè diamonds which miror the beauty of the piece. 

There are of course, matching pavè diamond wedding band rings which together looked classy yet stunningly sparkly. 

The Wedding day collection was on another level! Designed to be given as a gift from Father to Daughter on her special day, these timeless pieces include stunning earrings, necklaces and bracelets all created to be worn together in perfect unison. My favourite pieces included a 5 strand bracelet as well as the classic square cut diamond necklace which is framed with smaller diamonds around the outside edge. These are without a doubt heirloom pieces to be passed from generation to generation. 

The Honeymooon collection was my favourite as it’s so incredibly wearable. Each piece has a mixture of rough and polished diamonds and I loved this contrast of perfection & imperfection. The gold circular pendant was my favourite piece, as were the gold and silver bangles, which I think looked beautiful worn together stacked up. 

As well as the Bridal collection, DeBeers had also laid on a number of other treats, including luxury heritage beauty brand Guerlain, who were on hand to do make-overs. I couldn’t resist, having been up since 6am to arrive on time and knowing that my day wouldn’t finish until around midnight, as I had more press appointments that day. I started off with trying a smokey eye but before I knew it, my passionate make up artist Melika, had removed my base and was reapplying using the brands latest products, starting with the Météorites Base to lift my dull complexion, as it contains Diamond power. Next up was the Parure Gold Foundation which has double faceted ‘gold’ pigments to illuminate tiredness and finished this with the Terracotta Sun Trio bronzing compact. Make sure you go and visit her on the Harrods Guerlain counter. My skin felt flawless and I was feeling gorgeous all day long thanks to her talented hand! ( Plus, crushed Diamonds and Gold will do that to a girl!) 

Guerlain have very kindly since sent me all three products to try at home so keep your eyes peeled for that post coming very soon! 

There was also the opportunity to have our hair styled by Richard Ward Hair but sadly I hadn’t the time as there was already a queue forming, and rightly so! Plus I felt a little guilty having sat in the make up chair for so long! I’ll shall be checking out his salon very soon though. 

We were also invited to create our own bouquets, with sister florists Indeco Flowers  I had chosen a floral H&M Trend collection dress for the day (with zebra print for a rock chic edge) we decided to use this as inspiration for my own floral arrangement. 

We left with a bottle of Guerlains newest fragrance, Mon Guerlain a sweet oriental scent inspired by Angelina Jolie, and a Limited Edition DeBeers Candle, both of which now have pride of place on my dressing table. 

Are you getting married soon? Let me know in the comments box below, 

N x 

One thought on “DeBeers Bridal Collection 

  1. Pingback: WHO?  WHAT? WEAR!  | Natalie Courtois

Leave a Reply

