Lipstick Queen Mornin’ Sunshine | Space NK 

 

So as the sun is due to be shining for a whole week, I’m gonna go right ahead and start my summer Fashion & Beauty stories a week earlier then planned because: 
A: I think we could all do with something to take our minds of the horrific headlines and 

B: Because it will prob rain next week for the official start of summer. Boo. 

Unless you’ve been walking around eyes closed you might have noticed that Lipstick Queen have a new addition to the family in the form of their colour changing lipstick Mornin’ Sunshine. 
As a fan of high/pigmented bold statement colour lipsticks I wasn’t sure if this one was going to be for me but as the lovely peeps from Lipstick Queen’s PR sent one along for me to try it would be rude not too right? 
First up, the packaging is fab and can’t fail to make you feel happy with its bright yellow sunbeam cardboard sleeve. Also, the sky blue metal case is a thing of pure beauty and the contrast of it against the yellow lipstick is just perfection.

 

Next the Lippy itself. Just like it’s sister shades Frog Prince & Black Lace Rabbit, the unique formula means that once applied, Mornin’ Glory changes colour from bright yellow to a summery coral, with each person having a different shade outcome depending on your own unique natural pH & pigment. 
I like coral shades so I gave it a go and was pleasantly surprised as it turned a lovely bold coral. Not bold, like going-out in your face bold but deeper then I’d expected. 

Before

A word of warning however, if like me you are a little on the lazy side when it comes to lip maintenance you’ll need to exfoliate to get the best effects. I tend to hide behind my high pigment shades but as this is a sheer finish there’s nowhere to run if you want your lips to look as fresh as the coral shade itself. It is however, really really moisturising and feels lovely on, with a balmy wet look finish. As I don’t wear lip balm (because I wear bold lipstick all day every day) this is a great substitute ticking both boxes. 
As such I’m calling this a summer holiday essential and I can’t wait to see what it looks like with a tan. That is as long as we get more then a week of summer of course! If not, then I’ll be vanishing the weather blues with a slick of this on my grey school run mornings as I’m certain it will cheer me up no end! 
Mornin’ Sunshine is available now at Space NK £22

Leave a Reply

