Style File | Miguelina @ Net-a-Porter 

Who here loves Palm Trees? Everyone right! 

There is something fundamentally essential to the sight of Palm Trees to being on holiday.

 

It’s like strawberries to cream, or butter to toast. You can’t have one without the other! So imagine my excitement discovering this gorgeous Co-Ord set from luxury resort wear brand Miguelina, available at Net-a-Porter

The print was the first thing that grabbed me, I loved the colours together, tropical but not garish. Those who know my style well know I’m a sucker for a good strong colourful print! 

Then the fact it is Linen meaning it’s really easy to wear, light and doesn’t crease too much. (FYI print is always good for travel as it disguises creases well!)

I chose this for a family trip to Barcelona during Easter and I loved the fact that I could wear the shirt while walking around with the kids, but could also peel off to the matching bra top to catch a little (much needed)  tan on the beach. 

The fact that the shorts are slightly higher waisted was also really flattering as I do have a ‘mummy tummy’ still. NB MUST join gym! 

I am really falling in love with the brand and love the ethos behind it’s founders designs, for luxury resort wear that is multifunctional. This would look so great with heels for a pool party don’t you think?! 

Shop the look:  Nelline Printed Linen Top £225Printed Bra Tops £176 & Joone Printed Linen Short £240 Sunglasses by Quay. Earrings H&M 

Leave a Reply

