Who? What? Wear! #4 

Hi all!

How are you all? What a fun couple of weeks I’ve had, but also I’ve been working NON STOP! I love having several different career plates spinning at the same time, I love the fact it means I never get bored but sometimes it gets so full on too! As such I’ve stayed close to home a bit more these past 2 weeks. As my children also had a half term week I decided to take a step back and take some time out with them. They love it when I put my phone/laptop down, it’s so hard to find the right balance between wanting a fulfilling career and being a mother sometimes. 


Anyway, as you will have no doubt noticed it was my birthday last Saturday! Whoo hoo! I do love my birthday (who doesn’t) mostly because it gives me a good excuse to see all my fav people which just doesn’t happen often enough. My kids were amazing at rallying around to give me a lovely day. They are such sweeties and I was spoilt rotten with some beautiful gifts including this season’s Christopher Kane leather bag. It’s a proper ‘grown up’ bag, well I am now officially on the wrong side of my 30’s! Lol 


I also got an amazing Christopher Kane dress which I’m planning to wear to a wedding next month. It’s my only wedding this year, so I’m going all out! I used to work in the wedding industry and attend around  30 weddings a year so to only have 1 this year is a shocker! 


I spent the morning with my gorgeous pal Mel, and my two older girls brunching at The New Club on these delicious pea pancakes, with salmon and poached eggs. Yum. It was here I announced the winner of my £350 Birthday giveaway @palegirlrambeling. Congrats to her! 


Then it was on for some much needed pampering and a little shopping. My nails were a right old mess so I went to see Fay at Thread Bar Brighton who saved the day with this gorgeous summer OPI shellac nail colour. Afterwards I headed to Simon Webster hair for a cut and blow dry ready for the evenings entertainment. 

I headed to the Grand Hotel with a group of my girlfriends including Diary of an Honest Woman for cocktails before dinner and dancing. 

Fluffy heels and Cosmopolitans, Carrie Bradshaw would be proud. 🍸

Next week LONDON FASHION WEEK MENS 

Leave a Reply

