LFWM & the ‘Naked dress’ PART 2| Beauty Notes  

Following on from last week’s post on London Fashion Week Men’s & The ‘Naked’ dress are my hair & beauty notes. 


Having decided to wear a skin coloured dress there was one main issue being that it is flesh coloured, and I am milk bottle coloured! Not the best combination. 

Therefore a little help was needed in the form of some tanning colour. Now I’ve never really been into fake tan. Too complicated and too TOWIE in my opinion but I’ve recently been introduced to a number of brands who I think are really breaking these clichès. One of these is cruelty free, vegan friendly Skinny Tan. I’ve had this awaiting trial on my bathroom shelf for a few weeks and decided now was the perfect time to give it a go. I started with the Pre-tan Primer £9.99 an exfoliator, which can be used all over the body or on knees, ankles and elbows to ensure the tan goes on smoothly. 

It smells gorgeous and I liked its consistency, just rough enough. I also used the Exfoliating Mitt £5.99 all over to make sure my skin was well primed. Then I popped on the Express Mousse £27.99 using the suede like mitt £5.99 which helped me achieve an even coverage. Well, as even as you get when you are not a serial fake-tanner! Lol it really did make all the difference and although I definitely need practice I’m quite enjoying the look of a more tanned complexion. 


In terms of make up I decided to go fairly natural, with a smokey eye in Rose Gold metallic brown using Topshop’s Rose gold eyeshadow called Chameleon glow in Changeling £9.50 and MAC’s Higher Power Spellbinder shadow (sadly no longer available as Linited edition) I’m not always so good at doing smokey eyes so I tend to find using two colours works best for me.  For my lips I used Pixi Mattelast Liquid Lip £16 and brand new in colour ‘Really Rose‘ Also I used the Guerlain Terracotta Sun Trio £40 which has been my favourite contouring compact to date and is perfect for adding a little summer bronzed glow. I’ve also been using Guerlain’s Meteorite Primer £47 which gives my skin a beautiful glow and then Guerlain Parure Gold foundation £57 and I have to say my skin has never looked better! 

Toni & Guy save the day AGAIN

I also straightened my hair but wasn’t completly sure about it. As luck would have it I was able to book into the Toni & Guy Label M pop up salon at The British Fashion Council space where I also had my hair done last time at LFW. You can read all about that here.  It didn’t need cutting as I had had it done the week before for my birthday so the lovely team treated me to a wash and blow dry where they created some gorgeous bouncy curls for me. 


I really love visiting their salon at the BFC building as they are always so welcoming and do such a great job. Especially under so much pressure to meet the demand at their popular pop up. This time I was also given a really lovely bag of goodies to take home including their nourishing shampoo & Conditioner, heat styling Serum and hairspray.  I can’t wait to get trying these out! 

Natalie x 

One thought on “LFWM & the ‘Naked dress’ PART 2| Beauty Notes  

Leave a Reply

